

## **Board of Directors & Officers**

President, **Martha Clark Mettler** Deputy Assistant Commissioner Office of Water Quality, Indiana Department of Environmental Management

Vice President, VACANT

Treasurer, **Carlton Haywood** Executive Director, Interstate Commission on the Potomac River Basin

Secretary, Andrew Gavin Deputy Executive Director Susquehanna River Basin Commission

Past President, **Shellie Chard-McClary** Director, Water Quality Division Oklahoma Department of Environmental Quality

## **Regional Representatives**

Region I - **Beth Card** (MA) Region II - **Leslie McGeorge** (NJ) Region III - **Collin Burrell** (DC) Region IV - **Drew Bartlett** (FL) Region V - **Rebecca Flood** (MN) Region VI - **Kim Wilson** (TX) Region VII - **Pat Rice** (NE) Region VII - **Pat Rice** (NE) Region IX - **David Gaskin** (NV) Region IX - **Jennifer Wigal** (OR) Interstates - **Andrew Gavin** (SRBC)

Executive Director & General Counsel Julia Anastasio

March 27, 2015

Vlad Dorjets Office of Information & Regulatory Affairs Office of Management & Budget 725 17th Street NW Washington, DC 20503

Dear Mr. Laity:

On behalf of the Association of Clean Water Administrators, I thank you for taking the time on February 26, 2015, to hear from water quality regulators from the states of Indiana, Virginia, Kansas, Colorado and Oregon regarding the national rulemaking to clarify the federal water quality standards regulation (78 Fed. Reg. 54518, RIN 2040-AF16), which is currently under review by the Office of Management & Budget.

We hope that we successfully relayed our belief that the final rule will address our major concerns and provide states an acceptable range of opportunity to work within the regulations. We also do not believe it is necessary to re-write any of the proposed clarifications.

Again, thank you for your time and attention to this important matter.

Sincerely,

Mastin Clark metter

Martha Clark Mettler ACWA President Deputy Assistant Commissioner Office of Water Quality Indiana Department of Environmental Management

Cc: Jim Laity, Office of Information & Regulatory Affairs, OMB Alex Dunn, Executive Director & General Counsel, ECOS Julia Anastasio, Executive Director & General Counsel, ACWA