

March 31, 2009

Attn: Mabel Echols
Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs
Records Management Center
Office of Management and Budget
Room 10102
NEOB
725 17th Street, NW., Washington, DC 20503
via email to: oira submission@omb.eop.gov

Re: New Executive Order on Federal Regulatory Review

To the Director of the Office of Management and Budget:

On March 16, 2009, I filed comments on behalf of the Science & Environmental Health Network and twelve co-signers in response to the request by the Director of the Office of Management and Budget (OMB) for assistance in developing recommendations for how to improve the process and principles of federal regulation.

We thank you for extending the comment period until March 31, 2009.

This is to add additional co-signers to our letter of March 16. All twenty-four co-signers, including both original and new, are identified on the attached compilation.

Very truly yours,

/SS/

Joseph H. Guth, J.D., Ph.D. Legal Director Science & Environmental Health Network (www.sehn.org)

Twenty-four Co-Signers of March 16, 2009 Comments Prepared By Joseph H. Guth, Science & Environmental Health Network On New Executive Order on Federal Regulatory Review

Jose T. Bravo Director Just Transition Alliance

Lynn Thorp National Campaigns Coordinator Clean Water Action

Jeanne Rizzo, R.N. President and CEO The Breast Cancer Fund

Peter Montague, Ph.D. Executive Director Environmental Research Foundation

Kathryn Gilje Executive Director Pesticide Action Network North America

Sharyle Patton
Director, Commonweal Biomonitoring Resource Center

Ansje Miller
Policy Director
Center for Environmental Health

Neil Gendel Healthy Children Organizing Project Consumer Action

Suzanne Murphy, Esq. Executive Director Worksafe, Inc.

Tim Carmichael Senior Director of Policy Coalition for Clean Air

David Wallinga, MD Director, Food and Health Institute for Agriculture and Trade Policy

Martha Dina Arguello Executive Director Physicians for Social Responsibility, Los Angeles Frederick Kirschenmann, Ph.D., individually Distinguished Fellow Leopold Center for Sustainable Agriculture Iowa State University

Alan M Goldberg Ph.D., individually Professor of Toxicology Bloomberg School of Public Health Johns Hopkins University

Eric Seth Chivian, M.D., individually Director Center for Health and the Global Environment Harvard Medical School

Patricia Siemen, OP, Esq. Executive Director Center for Earth Jurisprudence Thomas University School of Law

Sheila Davis Executive Director Silicon Valley Toxics Coalition

David Eisenberg Director Development Center for Appropriate Technology

Matt Prindiville Project Director, Toxics and Sustainable Production Natural Resources Council of Maine

Bill Owens President Glynn Environmental Coalition

Robert Fireovid President, Interfaith Coalition for the Environment

Susan Kegley, Ph.D. Principal and CEO Pesticide Research Institute

Mary Christina Wood Philip H. Knight Professor University of Oregon School of Law

Tracey Easthope Environmental Health Director Ecology Center