View Rule

View EO 12866 Meetings Printer-Friendly Version     Download RIN Data in XML

DOC/BIS RIN: 0694-AI81 Publication ID: Spring 2022 
Title: ●Additions to the List of Countries Excluded From Certain License Requirements Under the Export Administration Regulations (EAR) 

In response to the Russian Federation’s (Russia’s) further invasion of Ukraine and to protect U.S. national security and foreign policy interests, the Department of Commerce established highly restrictive license requirements and policies for certain transactions involving Russia and Belarus under the Export Administration Regulations (EAR). To recognize partner countries implementing substantially similar export controls on Russia and Belarus, the Department of Commerce published a list of countries excluded from certain U.S. export controls related to foreign-produced items. In this rule, the Department of Commerce adds Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland to the list of excluded countries.

Agency: Department of Commerce(DOC)  Priority: Substantive, Nonsignificant 
RIN Status: First time published in the Unified Agenda Agenda Stage of Rulemaking: Final Rule Stage 
Major: No  Unfunded Mandates: No 
CFR Citation: 15 CFR 746   
Legal Authority: 50 U.S.C. 4801-4852    72 FR 1899, 3 CFR, 2006 Comp .p. 325   
Legal Deadline:  None
Action Date FR Cite
Final Action  04/12/2022  87 FR 21554   
Final Action Effective  04/08/2022 
Final Action  06/00/2022 
Regulatory Flexibility Analysis Required: No  Government Levels Affected: None 
Small Entities Affected: No  Federalism: No 
Included in the Regulatory Plan: No 
RIN Data Printed in the FR: No 
Agency Contact:
Sheila Quarterman
Senior Export Policy Analyst
Department of Commerce
Bureau of Industry and Security
14th Street and Pennsylvania Avenue NW, HCHB Room 2092,
Washington, DC 20230
Phone:202 482-2440
Fax:202 482-3355